Posted by: Onion | September 25, 2011

Update


As you may have noticed we’ve slowed down quite a bit. I’m here to give a quick update and to present the cold hard facts.

We’re still active, but we’ve slowed down a lot. The slow down is due to school. I just lack motivation nowadays. The only reason we were able to keep up with Lotte and Yuru Yuri so far was because that all happened over summer break. I’m sure other translators can translate during a school season, and I’m sure if I really tried, I could too, but I fnd myself drawing all the time when I should be behind my computer translating…

So then, for now, you can all expect Yuru Yuri 07 and the Lotte OVA sometime soon. However, for your Yuru Yuri fix, I suggest you go out and grab another group’s release. Just be sure to check back to us every now and again to archive our freaking awesome releases.


Responses

  1. How about those Yutori-chan ep 1-8 DVD rips?

    • They’re coming. I had started working on them right before things turned to crap for me. I still have a lot on my plate, but I’m trying to get done what I can.

  2. I’d rather have you taking your time and completing stuff then worrying about speed and getting burned out and dropping stuff.

  3. ^What atvrcr said, I really like your Yuru Yuri. Watching them from another group is like watching a complete different anime.

    Take your time I’ve had a similar situation and I feel you. 🙂

    • Thanks for being understanding. I feel motivated now.

  4. I don’t feel like watching any CR rips or bad translations. Or bad looking overcompressed 10-bit. Those are the only options other than Tondemonai. I’m here the whole way for Yuru Yuri. I may watch other subs to catch up, but I’ll definitely watch whatever you release. And let me know what else you’ll be subbing in the future, I’d be happy to watch. I’m also interested in helping you in any way I can.

    • Thanks 😀 expect Yuru Yuri episode 7 in about 22 hours xD As of now, we’re not subbing anything for this fall season, but that doesn’t mean we’re gonna disappear. We just need time to catch up on Yuru Yuri and take a little breather. And thanks for offering to help out! I may just have to take you up on that offer.

  5. we ain’t dropping stuff, and sadly I’m not going to contest this notice. Normally I’d be pretty pissed and enter slave driver mode but slowdowns are expected towards the end of the year. We’ll see. This place won’t die, and we’ll finish YY. May take till year end, not that it matters at this stage. That’s all.

    • also lotte 7 has passed edit. Slower than cancer but we’re down at the moment.

      • You mean YRYR 7 xD
        And yes, it’s already encoded! Sadly though, I wont be able to do distro until tonight. Look forward to it everyone.


Leave a Reply

Categories

