Posted by: Onion | July 31, 2011

Yuru Yuri – 01v2

Finally, at long last, Yuru Yuri – 01v2. I’ve been wanting to get this out ever since we released the original episode 1. That one doesn’t really demonstrate our true power. This version 2 is greatly improved over the version 1; it has karaoke, fixed lines, typesetting, smaller file size, and much more. Anyways, not much to say in this post. Enjoy the first episode xD (again?!)
_____________________________

MKV: Torrent | DDL

_____________________________

Next up, I’ve got to finish translating episode 4 and then get started on episode 5 when it comes out! I want to catch up!!


Responses

  1. Awesome, you listened to whiners.pro’s corrections. This is the third time I’ve watched this episode, after your v1 and Coalgirls, and it’s still funny. (Translating as “show-off girl” instead of “presence girl” finally makes Yui’s reaction make sense.)

  2. Is it me only or the episode isn’t subbed? o.o

    • Nevermind, somehow restarted the player and subs came back.

  3. Glad you liked it.

    It’s a funny show xD

  4. What changes have this chapter between the another cap?

    New lines?

    Karaoke?

    • This version 2 is greatly improved over the version 1. It has karaoke, fixed lines, typesetting, smaller file size, and much more.

  5. That encoding… it’s like you’ve discovered an ancient secret, holy shit.

    Massive improvement over 01v1. I never usually watch v2s unless they’re part of batches or if they’re out before I download a v1. I downloaded this one to see the true power of Tondemonai at work. And I wasn’t the least bit disappointed. Good job.

    Also, experiment with that encoder on random raws for other shows. See what kind of filesize you can get. Better yet, try your hand at encoding Blu-Ray rips of stuff. Astarotte no Omocha’s BDs are probably on their way, you should take a stab at that. I haven’t watched the show yet, but I’d be more than happy to watch your release if you were to try Blu-Ray.

    • Blu rays, huh? I hope my duo core doesn’t explode xD
      I’ll have to ask our official encoder Genichiro what he thinks. I don’t like stealing his job but i do like consistency. (which is why i wont encode lotte ep 11 and 12 and why ill do all of the mkv releases for yuru yuri) but if i get everything together i can try doing the lotte blurays.

      I tried encoding an avi for yuru yuri and got bad quality at 758mb. It was scary o.o

      Finally, sure, when my laptop has some free time, ill let it encode some random other raw and ill let you know the outcome.

  6. Is the CRC for this file really F8830299? I keep getting 38A9B581.

    • You know what, you’re right. I have no idea how this happened. I made sure to do this last and I’m sure I did it correctly. It’s not like I copied one of the other crc’s from another Yuru Yuri episode by accident… This number is unique. I really don’t know what to say. The file is definitely legit. But yeah, 38A9B581 should be in the file name, not the other number. Sorry for the trouble.

  7. >.>
    <.<
    la la la la

    check in complete!

    • Thanks, friend!!~

  8. Keep up the good work! Can’t wait for me releases, no matter how long they take.

    • Don’t worry, we should be pretty much caught up now. We’ll try to get every release out within a week from it’s air date.

  9. […] Yuru Yuri – 01v2 Downloads […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

